October Favorites

October was a great month for me! November is treating me even better so I’m already looking forward to a favorites video for this month. In October, I tried so many new places, bought so many new things (oopsie bank account), and had so many new experiences. I have a list of my most favorite things, trips, etc. below so check them all out and let me know if you have any mutual favorites. If so, we can talk about how great it is whatever it is! ;p

THIS. This is gold. I can’t believe I just found this wonderful, dark, morbid, hilarious podcast that I instantly fell in love with. If you are into murder and have a dark sense of humor, this is for you. I also can’t wait to buy tickets to their live show here in Nashville in January!

Y’all already know I went to the Bahamas and LOVED it so much so I had to mention it once again. Nassau was amazing and the water was as blue as it’s shown. It was actual paradise.

These gold loafers reminded me of something my Granny Ann would’ve wore back in the day so I HAD to have them. They were on sale too at Red Dress Boutique!

FINALLY I have found the perfect bronzer (that’s literally its name which makes sense) for my skin tone. This blends perfectly and makes me look sun kissed without looking orange. I sell this makeup and skincare line on the side so if you are interested here is a link to how you can snag this glorious perfect bronzer from LimeLight by Alcone.

This scent filled up my whole living room in no time. I was walking past the candles while in World Market and this one caught my eye. White verbena isn’t normally something that attracts my sniffer but boy did this one make me toss this in my cart quick.

My new favorite brunch spot is Saint Añejo here in Nashville. I treated myself to their Wicked Bloody Mary and I had their bacon quiche and potato hash as my meal and it was soooo good. I can’t wait to go back their and demolish more of their food!

This isn’t a new product but it’s new to me and OH. EM. GEE. This is my holy grail. I use this Tarte Shape Tape Concealerin Fair Neutral almost everyday to make me eyes and under eyes look less dead and it does the job, it does the job very very well.

These little energy water drops are my saving grace to get me through the mornings! I don’t drink a lot of coffee (coffee is a special treat for me when I do actually drink you’ll see in the next photo) so these have helped me have energy all throughout the day without the jitterness coffee gives me. They are called MIO Energy or the off brand energy by Great Value (you can get these at Walmart). I love all of these flavors and all you have to do is squirt a bit in your water, mix together, and you are on your way. They have caffeine in them but they also have vitamins so it’s the bets of both worlds.

Like I said earlier, coffee is a special treat for me so when I saw Starbucks was releasing the zombie frapp for Halloween, I had to get me one. I was expecting it to taste super sweet but it was so good and it tasted just like a caramel apple.

My friend and I got to see Halsey in Atlanta and we both picked up these shirts. She got the turquoise and pink one and I got the black and yellow one. I’m not normally one for buying concert tees because they are so overpriced BUT I love Halsey and had to have this badass design.

If you cant tell, I am super obsessed with World Market. Well, they are having a sale on their jewelry right now for 30% off so I had to have this Gold and Hematite Layer Necklace and these beautiful clear opal earrings.

Rupi Kaur’s words break my heart and then uplift and heal it all at the same time. Milk and Honey was her first book of poetry released and it was heart wrenching and enlightening as well. The Sun and Her Flowersis so great and I honestly think that Kaur is our generations most influential poet.

I hope you all enjoyed my October favorites. It was pretty long post but October was good to me so what can I say? I have a lot that makes me happy. I wont lie though, I had a very tragic lose happen in October. I was in a pretty bad place but I was able to pull myself out of the funk. I won’t go into detail because I keep many things about my life private on social media but let’s just say, I will never meet another human like the one who passed. October had some downs but it was mostly filled with many ups, love, laughter, and adventures which is what I hope for every month continuing on.  I’m blessed to be able to experience such a great and fulfilling life.

“Look at the sparrows; they do not know what they will do in the next moment. Let us literally live from moment to moment.”– Mahatma Gandhi

❤ Brooke Paige

Insta: @brookesblazing      FB: Blazing Brooke’s

2 Comments Add yours

  1. hudapervez says:

    Great favorites! I can’t wait to get rupi kaurs new book, absolutely loved milk and honey! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks girl! And OMG you are gonna fall in love. Her words are hypnotic. 🖤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment