Extra! Extra! Read all About it.

Outfit Details: 
Shirt – Tilly’s* | Jeans – Hollister* | Jacket – h&m (only available in a size 2 which is what II’m wearing) | Shoes – Nordstrom rack

*links may not be exact same outfit item

Snow is still here in Nashville and it’s safe to say that I’m completely over it. Thankfully, the ice is melting. I have featured on the blog today an outfit I like to call, “extra.” It’s a cute floral off the shoulder top, dark denim high waisted jeans, grey suede booties, and a fluffy (and so warm) periwinkle jacket to give it that boujee feel. I don’t always dress extra but when I do I feature an obnoxiously furry jacket that EVERYONE and I mean everyone touches. So, if you don’t like people touching you I would say avoid the jacket haha.

Am I the only one who is sucking really bad at eating super healthy and working out regularly? I eat healthy like 60% of the time and I work out maybe 1-2 times a week (-_-). I told myself at the beginning of the year, as everyone does, that I was going to workout 5 times a week and eat super healthy, like caveman style, with the exception of the weekends (cheat days). Well, that lasted very shortly. BUT, I’ve been wanting to get in tip top shape because I’m going to Hangout Fest in May and I got to get this body right for that. So, I’ve been doing a lot better. I’m not super displeased with how I look but I want to be able to flex and see little tiny baby abs…random I know but totally achievable. I’ve just got to stay away from candy, my weakness.

I hope you all have had a great week! I sure have. I absolutely cannot wait to share the next post that features my puppy, Poppy Sue. Stay tuned!

“I like my money right where I can see it: hanging in my closet.” — Carrie Bradshaw

❤ Brooke Paige

Insta: @brookesblazing      FB: Blazing Brooke’s

Leave a comment