June Favorites

I have so many June favorites, I had to contain myself and choose my absolute best ones. My favorites range from makeup to music to fashion and many more. I need to start doing these more regularly because I love thinking back to when I bought these items or listened to the music and how it made me feel. Memories are attached to everything we do, we might as well talk about the things that made us feel something positive. Keep reading!

Drakes new album, Scorpion is AMAZING. I’m not the biggest Drake fan but I loved this album and have been playing it on repeat since it was released. A few of my favorite songs from the album are, “Emotionless, “Jaded,” “That’s How You Feel,” and “Summer Games.”

My favorite trip of the month was when I went with my girls to Bunbury Festival in Cincinnati, Ohio. We had the best time and got to see Post Malone so all is right in the world now.

My favorite first time adventure was kayaking with my best friend and her family. We went to Adams, TN (the Bell Witch lives there) to the Red River Canoe. So much fun and I totally see the hype in kayaking now. I can’t wait to go again!

This was my favorite outfit of the month. I got the knot shirt crop top from TJ Maxx, shorts from Aeropastale, flannel from Goodwill, and the shoes are the all black Vans. I felt like I should’ve been in a Blink 182 music video. ;p

I’m still so obsessed with my apartment so the two above are my favorite things about my place: the view and my kitchen.

My new favorite skin products were picked up from TJ Maxx and I can already see a huge difference in my skin. The blue facial serum made me break out in a few spots because my skin is super sensitive but once it got used to it, my skin is so clear now. The bronzing oil not only hydrates my skin before I put my foundation on but gives me a subtle glow.

Valjean Labs – Facial Serum | Provence Beauty – Bronzing Oil 

So I am oddly obsessed with Bermuda shorts this season. My collection has grown to four pairs this June and pictured above are a couple of pairs I picked up from American Eagle. Get them while they’re on sale!

Boxycharm is my new favorite subscription service. These two products are some of my most favorite items I’ve received so far. The Colourpop Semi-Precious Eyeshadow Palette is something I use pretty much every time I wear eyeshadow now thanks to its high quality and vibrant pigment. I also love the Pretty Vulgar Eyeliner Pot, it glides on so easy with a thin brush and is super black.

——use my code at checkout if you want to get this Brook-FXZDOOPL

My new favorite sandals are from TJ Maxx by the brand Tommy Hilfiger. They are so comfy, cute, and match pretty much any outfit.

I hope you all enjoyed reading this. What are some of you favorite June brought you? I know I will have plenty of more great things to happen in July. I turn 25 and I’m going to Vegas baby! I can’t wait to share some (not all) of the dirty details from the wild trip. 😉

“Everyday is a fresh start.”

❤ Brooke Paige

Insta: @brookesblazing      FB: Blazing Brooke’s

7 Comments Add yours

  1. ameliaatkin says:

    I’ve thought about subscribing to boxycharm for awhile but I think looking at that palette and hearing how much you love it seals the deal!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m obsessed! Use my referral code, I think you get something for free! ❤️

      Like

  2. Sarah says:

    That outfit is so cute 🙂 I can understand why it was your fav of the month 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much love! 😊❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. sharon says:

    I see you’re a fan of TJMaxx! One of my favorite spots too. Great post!💕

    http://www.mondayswithsharon.com 🧡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m obsessed! Haha. Thank you! ⭐️❤️

      Like

      1. sharon says:

        You’re welcome! Same here I’m always in the beauty section!😂😂😂

        http://www.mondayswithsharon.com 🧡

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment